Drumrolls – September 2019

Print More

Jonah T. Yeakley, Class of 2020, was named to the Spring 2019 Dean’s List at Westfield State University.

Taylorann Vibert made the Dean’s list at the University of Maryland.

Goodwin College’s spring 2019 dean’s list: Olivia Cegelka, Heather Albanese, Darice Clark, Michael Gero, Vera Martins and Eileen Kaczor.

Goodwin College’s spring 2019 president’s list: Heather Albanese, Darice Clark, and Eileen Kaczor.

University of New Hampshire names the following to the spring 2019 highest honors list: Courtney Rambush, Parker Berberian and Austin Butler.

Grace Kortchmar received a BS degree in social work from Park University Kansas City.

Nathan Duray, Nathan Jennings, Shannon Jennings, Simon O’Neil, Olivia Papa and Joseph Accetura were named to the University of Hartford spring 2019 dean’s list.

Lexi Cyr, Morgan Schwegman, and Ana Clonts were named to the spring 2019 dean’s list for Manchester Community College. Matthew Behrens, Joseph Ferrando and Juna Grier were named to the school’s spring 2019 president’s list.

Samantha L. Dolan completed a BS degree in wellness management, cum laude, in spring 2019 at SUNY Oswego.

Erin Henebry, Gerald McDonald, Malcolm Mongeau, Kristen Perry, Abigail Sannizzaro and Danielle Sturgeon were named to the spring 2019 dean’s list at Bryant University.

Jordan T. Zajac was recently named to the dean’s list at Colby College.

Tristan Longley graduated from Saint Anselm College with a BA in international relations and history.

Rebecca McCord was named to the Spring 2019 dean’s list at Muhlenberg College.

Heather Sunshine Smyth was named to The University of Alabama Dean’s List for spring 2019.

Nicolette Tigno graduated cum laude from Ithaca College with a BS in Occupational Therapy.

Lucille Papile and Jenn Ungerleider were named to the spring 2019 dean’s list at Dickinson College.

Eastern Connecticut State University recently released its spring 2019 Dean’s List for full-time and part-time students. Among the students are: Jenna Smith, who majors in general studies; Katrina Wheeler, who majors in accounting; Abigail Wilson, who majors in art.

Heather Salter has been named to the University of Delaware’s dean’s list for the spring 2019 semester.

Jessica Manion earned a spot on the spring 2019 provost’s list at Hofstra University. Nikita Ivanynyuk and Caitlin Kopf were named to the school’s dean’s list.

Emma Beman was named to Fairfield University’s spring dean’s list.

Chandler Libby, an industrial engineering major, and Ben Hebert, a mechanical engineering major, were named to the spring 2019 dean’s list at Rochester Institute of Technology.

Springfield College has named the following area students to the spring 2019 dean’s list: Jessica Storch, health science and pre-physical therapy; Lily Holm, health science and pre-physical therapy; Ashlie Novak, health Science/occupational therapy; Frederick Moffa, physical education, and Bryce Alexander, sport management.

Erin Keener and Julianna Pestretto were named to the spring 2019 dean’s list at Gettysburg College.

University of New Haven graduates are: Jacob Lareau, BS in criminal justice with a concentration in Investigative Services, and Caleb McMullin, MS in national security with a concentration in info protection and security.

Aidan Borsecnik graduated from Emmanuel College with a BA in communications and media studies.

Worcester Polytechnic Institute (WPI) named the following to the spring 2019 dean’s list: Vincent Lucca, majoring in mechanical engineering; Connor Field, majoring in mechanical engineering, and Taylor Nowak, majoring in mechanical engineering.

Olivia Layne Johnson earned a B.A. in public policy and law from Trinity College.

Trinity college masters graduates are: Kyle Pilon, M.A. with honors in graduate scholarship in public policy, and Ryan G. Rea, M.A. in public policy.

Bryant University recent graduates are: Lindsay Brodeur, BS, business administration, management; Malcolm Mongeau, BS, international business, global supply chain management; Kristen Perry, summa cum laude BS, business administration, global supply chain management, and Danielle Sturgeon, BS honors, business administration degree, management.

Eastern Connecticut State University graduates: Kathryn Calnen, general studies degree in environmental earth studies; Sabrina Kopf, BS in psychology.

Andrew Migliaccio (GMHS 2016) was named to the American Athletic Conference (AAC) All-Academic Team for 2018-2019 (UConn Football).

Jessica Manion graduated from Hofstra University in May 2019, earning a BA in speech-language-hearing sciences.

The following students graduated from the University of Rhode Island: Andrea Dewey, BS nursing; Kathy D Kleis, BS secondary education, BA mathematics, and Marcine Nicole Rogers, BS nursing.

Trey Madsen, a student at Northern Vermont University in Vermont, was named to the spring 2019 dean’s list.

Amanda Webster has earned her BS, marketing management from Western Governors University.

Joseph Frenette, a student at Oliver Wolcott Technical High School was awarded a skill point certificate in cabinetmaking at the 2019 SkillsUSA Championships, held in Louisville, Ky.

Receiving degrees from University of Connecticut this spring were: Benjamin Buchanan, Dennis Cheng, Nick Fersch, Jeffrey Glassman, Prasad Gosavi, Paige Holden, Lizzy Jacobs, Samuel Kilby, Fiona Loschi, Ivana Prats Del Valle, Colton Reardon, Noah Swanson, Alaina Bisson, Lauren Bledsoe, Chris Coon, Sarah Cusano, Jonah Garcia, Sydney Menard, Kelly-Anne Moffa, Julia Moody, Sam Nguyen, Tyler Powers, Rachel Sullivan, Daniel Walter, Alysa Ferro, Michelle Allen, Grant Dorman, Sarah Fede, Gage Fiorentino, Alyssa Grimaldi and Abby Phillips.

Jessica Askew

UConn student Jessica Askew received a 2019 Hartford Golf Club Scholarship. Applicants are evaluated based on financial need, academic performance, character recommendations, and other criteria. 

Mike Spence, a 2017 GMHS grad received the coach’s award for men’s lacrosse at Endicott College. Mike played lacrosse for Granby Youth Lacrosse and for the GMHS Bears. He is a rising junior as a nursing major at Endicott College.