Granby’s ballot for November 2018 state election

Print More

Governor and Lieutenant Governor; 

Vote for 1 1/9/2019–1/4/2023

Ned Lamont and Susan Bysiewicz, Democratic Party

Bob Stefanowski and Joe Markley, Republican Party

Ned Lamont and Susan Bysiewicz, 

  Working Families Party

Bob Stefanowski and Joe Markley, Independent Party

Rod Hanscomb and Jeffrey Thibeault, Libertarian Party

Mark Stewart Greenstein and Michelle D Ambrosio, 

  Amigo Constitution Liberty Party

Oz Griebel and Monte E Frank Griebel Frank for CT Party

United States Senator; 

Vote for 1  1/3/2019–1/3/2025

Christopher S Murphy, Democratic Party

Matthew Corey, Republican Party

Christopher S Murphy, Working Families Party

Richard Lion, Libertarian Party

Jeff Russell, Green Party

Representative in Congress 01; 

Vote for 1 1/3/2019–1/3/2021

John B Larson Democratic Party

Jennifer T Nye, Republican Party

John B Larson, Working Families Party

Thomas McCormick, Green Party

District 1 State Senator 07; 

Vote for 1 1/9/2019–1/6/2021

Annie Hornish, Democratic Party

John A Kissel, Republican Party

Annie Hornish, Working Families Party

John A Kissel, Independent Party

District 2 State Senator 08; 

Vote for 1 1/9/2019–1/4/2021

Melissa E Osborne, Democratic Party

Kevin Witkos, Republican Party

Kevin Witkos, Independent Party

State Representative 62; 

Vote for 1 1/9/2019–1/4/2021

Amanda Webster, Democratic Party

Bill Simanski, Republican Party

Amanda Webster, Working Families Party

Bill Simanski, Independent Party

Secretary of the State;  

Vote for 1 1/9/2019–1/4/2023

Denise W Merrill, Democratic Party

Susan Chapman, Republican Party

Denise W Merrill, Working Families Party

Susan Chapman, Independent Party

Heather Gwynn, Libertarian Party

S Michael DeRosa, Green Party


Vote for 1 1/9/2019–1/4/2023

Shawn Wooden, Democratic Party

Thad Gray, Republican Party

Shawn Wooden, Working Families Party

Thad Gray, Independent Party

Jesse Brohinsky, Libertarian Party


Vote for 1 1/9/2019–1/4/2023

Kevin Lembo; Democratic Party

Kurt Miller; Republican Party

Kevin Lembo; Working Families Party

Kurt Miller, Independent Party

Paul Passarelli, Libertarian Party

Edward G Heflin, Green Party

Attorney General;  

Vote for 1 1/9/2019–1/4/2023

William Tong, Democratic Party

Sue Hatfield, Republican Party

William Tong, Working Families Party

Sue Hatfield, Independent Party

Peter D Goselin, Green Party

Judge of Probate 09; 

Vote for 1 1/9/2019–1/4/2023

Charles Houlihan, Democratic Party 

2 Somerset Ln, Simsbury, CT-06070

Cynthia C Becker, Republican Party 

237 Hollister Dr, Avon, CT-06001

Two Statewide Ballot Questions: Vote Yes or No

Shall the Constitution of the State be amended to ensure (1) that all moneys contained in the Special Transportation Fund be used solely for transportation purposes, including the payment of debts of the state incurred for transportation purposes, and (2) that sources of funds deposited in the Special Transportation Fund be deposited in said fund so long as such sources are authorized by statute to be collected or received by the state?

Shall the Constitution of the State be amended to require (1) a public hearing and the enactment of legislation limited in subject matter to the transfer, sale or disposition of state-owned or state-controlled real property or interests in real property in order for the General Assembly to require a state agency to sell, transfer or dispose of any real property or interest in real property that is under the custody or control of the agency, and (2) if such property is under the custody or control of the Department of Agriculture or the Department of Energy and Environmental Protection, that such enactment of legislation be passed by a two-thirds vote of the total membership of each house of the General Assembly?