Drumrolls – September 2018

Print More

Nicole Paggioli graduated cum laude from Bentley University with a BS in marketing and minor in communications.

University of New Haven Spring 2018 graduates include: Hayley Drzewiecki, BS in criminal justice and Colin Moriarty, BA in music industry.

Local Residents named to the spring 2018 dean’s list at Saint Michael’s College are Matthew R. Heller, media studies and digital arts major; Justin P. Ranicar, a May 2018 graduate and English major, and Sydney F. Longley, a mathematics and secondary education major.

Kelli Seaman received a BS in nursing from MGH Institute of Health Professions.

Davis Lapointe graduated from Rochester Institute of Technology with a BS in management information systems.

Jessica Askew, a student at the University of Rhode Island, was given the Cynthia Gordon scholarship award from the Hartford Golf Club for her achievements in academics, volunteer work and other extracurricular activities.

Colin Moriarty received a BA in music industry from the University of New Haven.

Richard Desjardins graduated from Wentworth Institute of Technology.

Eastern Connecticut State University graduates include: John Brucker, BS in sport and leisure management; Carly Perron, BA in history and social science and Jenna Glynn, BA in sociology.

Andrew Migliaccio was named to 2017-2018 American Athletic Conference All-Academic Team (UConn Football).

Samantha L. Dolan, a junior majoring in wellness management, was named to the spring 2018 dean’s list at SUNY Oswego.

The following students have been named to the Dean’s List at the University of New Hampshire for the spring 2018 semester: Highest honors: Courtney Rambush, Jennifer Healy and Conor Smith; high honors: Austin Butler; and honors: Taylor Spica.

Alexander Smoolca and Benjamin Moskey were named to the spring dean’s list at Stonehill College.

The following students were named to the Endicott College dean’s list: Joshua Kriss, senior physical education major; Samuel Kuhnly, sophomore marketing communication major, and Lauren Wutka, sophomore interior design major.

The following students graduated from the University of Rhode Island: Kaitlyn R. Moskey, BS in kinesiology, cum laude; and Sarah M. Pizzanello, BS, textiles, fashion merchandising and design, cum laude.

Samantha R. Hampson received a BA from the University of Alabama.

Seth Crandall was named to the spring 2018 dean’s list at Westfield State University.

Samantha Hasenbalg, a psychology major, was named to the spring 2018 dean’s list at Connecticut College.

Tess Borsecnik was named to the spring 2018 dean’s list at Seton Hall University.

Emily Jackson was named to the Spring 2018 dean’s list at Quinnipiac University. She is a rising senior in the five–and-a-half-year master of science in occupational therapy program.

Ryan McNeill, a finance major, was named to the spring 2018 dean’s list at Le Moyne College.

Elizabeth Fetzner, a neuroscience major, was named to the spring dean’s list at Colgate University.

Catherine Yanchak received her BS in journalism this spring from Hofstra University and was inducted into Phi Beta Kappa.

GMHS graduate Simon O’Neil was awarded a 2018 Cumberland Farms Believe and Achieve scholarship. He will attend the University of Hartford.

Casey Hutchinson has earned a BS in health science pre-occupational therapy from Springfield College for studies completed in 2018.

Julianna Pestretto has been placed on the Gettysburg College dean’s honor list for the spring 2018 semester.

UCONN spring deans’ list includes:

Paula Aksenoff, Benjamin Buchanan, Dennis Cheng, Aleksandra Fiedziukiewicz, Paige Holden, Fiona Loschi, Brian Tse, Sarah Velcofsky, Alaina Bisson, Christopher Coon, Caitlin Daleb, Benjamin Florian, Jonah Garcia, Daniel Glucksman, Julia Moody, Victoria Myers, Alison Ricci, Alison Ricci, Samuel Spak, Rachel Sullivan, Rachel Trotman, Drew Bartolucci, Makenna Barnes, Emily Betterton, Grant Dorman, Sarah Fede, Gage Fiorentino, Alyssa Grimaldi, Casey Lampert, Abigail Phillips, Taylor Purves, Emma Sheahan and Molly Hammack.

UCONN’s spring graduation list includes: Nicholas Arsenault, BS in accounting; Connor Kennedy, BA in economics; Coco Tse, BA in psychological sciences; Brian Tse, Dr. in pharmacy; Sarah Velcofsky, BA in history; Cara Zagaja, BS in nursing; Kaitlin Bates, BS in animal science; Michaela Carey, BA in digital media and design; Meaghan Doucette, BA in communication; Ryan Faulkner, BA in economics; Daniel Glucksman, BS in finance; Matthew Holmes, BS in marketing; David Lagace, BS in mechanical engineering; Cody Landry, BA in human development and family studies; Alex Makuch, BA in economics; Nathaniel Maycock, BA in general studies; Alison Ricci, BS in management and BA in history; Abigail Robinson, BA in communication; Colleen Salcines, BS in nutritional sciences; Kelley Slyne, BS in allied health sciences; Samantha Tracey, BA in sociology; Rachel Trotman, BS in chemistry education; Drew Bartolucci, BA in psychological sciences; Makenna Barnes, BS in elementary education; Samuel Lindeyer, BS in chemistry; Daniel  Olchowski, BS in environmental engineering; Abigail Orosz, BS in ecology and evolutionary biology; Taylor Purves, BA in psychological sciences; Chadd Schwartz, BS in finance; Curtis Field, BA in communication and journalism; Abbie Gottsche, BS in nursing; Molly Hammack, BA in psychological sciences and communications; Garrett Spahn, BA in journalism, and Shawn Sweeney, BS in mechanical engineering.

Alice Fischer, a computer engineering major, and Ben Hebert, a mechanical engineering major, were named to the dean’s list at Rochester Institute of Technology.

Samantha Hampson and Nicholas Mazzucco were named to the dean’s list at University of Alabama.

Ethan Beloin was named to spring semester dean’s list at Ithaca College.

Anna Wilson, a communication major, and Gabriel Mongeau, an environmental science and policy major, were named to the spring semester dean’s list at Marist College.

Amanda Jacobs, a senior chemistry major, and Emma Percival, a senior early and primary teacher education major, were named to the spring dean’s list at the University of Scranton.

Emma Percival graduated summa cum laude from the University of Scranton with a major in early and primary education. Percival was also the recipient of the Excellence in Early and Primary Education Award.

Brent Goldman received a B.S. in finance and Ashley Hickey, a B.A. in public relations, both from Roger Williams University.

Emily Henselder earned faculty honors for spring 2018 at the Georgia Institute of Technology.

Emily Cronin has been named to the president’s list at Western New England University for Spring.

Eileen Kaczor and Katherine Salter were named to the spring dean’s list at Goodwin College.

Henry Wix, a math major, has been named to the spring dean’s list at Western New England University.

The following students were named to the spring dean’s list at Quinnipiac University: Kevin Jepeal, Kaelyn Ludwig, Emily Smith, Krista Iwanicki, Emily Jackson and Jason Lenihan.

Quinnipiac University graduates include Kevin Jepeal, BS in biomedical marketing, and Jason Lenihan, BS in biochemistry.