Granby elects new officials

Print More

Enthusiastic candidates and hardworking supporters motivated many new voters to go to the polls on Nov. 2. Detailed results for the election are available on the Secretary of State’s website. A total of 8,237 voters are currently registered in Granby, and there was a 37.17 percent turnout for this election.

Thanks to the wonderful efforts of well-trained poll worker staff of Granby residents and the superb cooperation of the Granby Memorial High School staff, the Town Clerk and Town of Granby Public Works Department, the election ran smoothly and there was a steady day of voting. The candidates elected are:

First Selectman, with 2-year term: Mark Fiorentino

Board of Selectman, with 2-year terms: Frederick Moffa, Sally King, Mark Neumann and Kelly O. Rome

Board Of Finance, with 4-year terms: Jenny Emery, Alfred G. Wilke and James Tsaptsinos

Board Of Education, with 4-year terms: Whitney Sanzo, Donna M. Nolan and Sarah Thrall

Board Of Assessment Appeals, with 4-year terms: Erik T. Lohr and Dorcus S. Forsyth

Planning and Zoning Commission, with 4-year terms: Margaret Q. Chapple, Eric Lukingbeal and Eric W. Myers

Planning and Zoning Commission Alternate, with 4-year term: Matt Peters

Zoning Board Of Appeals, with 4-year terms: Thomas J. Caputi and Robert M. Lindeyer

Zoning Board of Appeals Alternates, with 4-year terms: Wayne E. Chapple and William O’Leary

Town Moderator, with 2-year term: John E. Adams